PCI DSS Security Standards

Proaxiom has made a commitment to meeting the requirements of the Payment Cards Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS). These standards have been created by the card schemes (Visa, Mastercard etc) and are mandatory for acquiring banks, vendors and merchants that handle sensitive customer card data.

There are 12 requirements to the standards, covering the following areas:

  • Build and Maintain a Secure Network
  • Protect Cardholder Data
  • Maintain a Vunerability Management Plan
  • Implement Strong Access Control Measures
  • Regularly Monitor and Test Networks
  • Maintain an Information Security Policy

Proaxiom has a strong commitment to meeting the PCI DSS requirements, and we aim to assist our clients as much as possible in meeting PCI and other applicable security standards